WELL occasionally needs an interface update in order to support continued application functionality. When an update is initiated, WELL will notify you of this. WELL notifies users of an update by showing a yellow triangle with an exclamation mark on the lower left hand side of your screen. This notification will appear above the in-app support and settings buttons.
WELL Interface Updates
When you see the notification to update in WELL, you must click on the notification in order to proceed with the interface update.
Clicking on the notification will result in a pop-up window, prompting you to refresh your page. Complete your update by clicking on "GOT IT! RELOAD NOW!" The update reload is usually very quick, only a few seconds, and should not significantly impact your day. If you choose to continue without updating, you may experience unexpected behavior until your interface is updated.
Some updates are mandatory and forced. Forced updates will not show a notification to update. You will know there has been a forced update when you can not interact with the WELL application interface upon initial login. In order to proceed with the forced update you must refresh your page. Upon refreshing, the update will complete and you will be able to interact with the new updated version.