WELL version 3.22 introduces the following features:
- Improvements to multiple patients who share one SMS-enabled phone number
- Link Shortening and Tracking
Multiple Patients with One Phone Number
When multiple patients share one phone number, WELL would prompt the patient to identify themselves when they attempt to confirm or cancel an appointment. Now, when a reminder is sent for only one of those patients, the patient will no longer have to identify who they are responding for. This will improve the workflow for patients
Read more about multiple patients who share one phone number here.
Link Shortening and Tracking
WELL improved the link shortening abilities so that any long URL sent to a patient will automatically shorten, whether that link is sent from a user or sent from WELL-bot. WELL can also now track the click-through rates of certain links. For example, your practice may be sending patients links to begin e-check in and your team is interested in how many patients are actually clicking it. To get access to this data, feel free to reach out to your account manager or email firstname.lastname@example.org for the next steps and pricing.
Read more about link shortening here.