When patients view secure information, they can see the sender within WELL. As an Enterprise user, you can decide if patients see the user's first and last name, or simply first name and last initial. You may choose to make this customization to facilitate more of a familiar tone with patients OR you may do it to give your staff a bit more privacy. The toggle is located in Default Settings.
Here's what your patients will see if you shorten staff last names: