You can view and overwrite resources that come into WELL from your EMR. We know that when data synchronizes from your system, sometimes it needs to be customized or even disabled to fit your workflow and make sense for your patients. With the new Resources Module, you can edit providers, locations, devices, and general resources.You can even disable resources that you no longer want to see in WELL.
Navigate Resources View
- Navigate to Menu and select Resources.
- Here, you can toggle between Providers, Locations, Devices, and General.
- In order to edit a resource, use the three vertical dots in line with the event you wish to edit and select edit resource.
- Here, you can change names and details AND enable or disable a resource.
- If you disable a resource, it will disappear from automation, hide appointments with that resource type, and no longer appear as a filter.
- If you enable a resource and want it to receive automation, it will need to be manually added to the relevant automations.
- Appointments with this enabled resource type will automatically appear in WELL.
As resources are edited, enabled, or disabled, it can be challenging to keep track of these changes. The changelog solves this problem by allowing you to view all past edits, when they were made, and by whom.
- Go to the Action Menu of the resource by clicking the 3 dots on the far right.
- Select View Edit History.
- At the bottom of the page you will see a list of all edits made to this resource.
Doing Admin User Training? Read about Customizing Events now!